Football season has officially begun!!!

10 09 2009

gatorIt is official!  College, and Pro football seasons have begun, are you ready for a tailgate party?  The crowds are huge, the fans are screaming money is being made by the millions and people are just having some good fun!  In every arena and stadium across the Nation whether College or Pro people are ready for some football.  Skinny people, Large people, multi-racial people, people from every walk of life converge on one place to shout scream, spend their money and cheer on their team, what could be better?

If it’s college for me I love the Gators and am not a bandwagon fan, I am from Ohio and after we moved to Florida as you know the Buckeyes faced the Gators, I thought the Buckeyes would win, and unfortunately I was wrong.  During all the hype and talking about that Game I was so convinced that i promised my Elder that if the Gators did win I would be a die hard Gator fan for the rest of my life.  Needless to say on Sunday Brother Frank had a new Florida Gators key for my office and the rest is History!  So although it’s a weird story it’s the truth and I’m sticking to it because I am a man of my word.  I know the following picture may not be entirely decent it does reflect my sentiments.

gatorpea

The opening Night of the NFL has brought a black and yellow team to my tv set that I absolutely hate, I am not sure if it’s because my Aunt loves them or not, but I would rather anyone win a game over the Steelers!  I am a New England Patriots fan and am looking forward to their first game, this season appears to have some great things in store, so sit back get the family close and have some fun!

I think that God wants His people to enjoy their lives and to spend time with their family.  Make a commitment to God and to your family and stick with it!  We are better Christians when there is peace at home and that comes through spending quality time with the ones you love the most.  May God help us to be a family and let those that mean the most to us know how we feel!  Should we be any less excited about the Church of God?  We are a family, we are all on the same side and headed in the same direction!  So let the Sunday Morning Worship Tailgate parties BEGIN!

Are you Ready for some football?


Actions

Information

One response

11 09 2009
kevinswiney

Now hold on brother, you stayed home to watch the Redskins that year, but you aren’t a Washington fan? You see, I know the truth, you did sellout and jump on the band wagon when UF beat OSU. That is ok, however, I do know for a fact you used to be a Browns fan! You even have a fleece blanket to prove it! Go Redskins!!!

Leave a comment